ScheduleOnce 5.0 is live – Multi-user, Cancel/Reschedule and more

April 28, 2013 · 1 comment

We are excited to announce the release of ScheduleOnce 5.0 – Our biggest release ever. This release includes important new features and pricing changes that will be highlighted below. A more detailed description of these new changes is available in the What’s new in 5.0 article.

New features in 5.0

Multi-user support
Multi-user plans allow you to use ScheduleOnce in a wide range of organizational scheduling scenarios. Your team can be based in one location or distributed across multiple time zones. Multi-user plans support multiple user types and access roles. You can easily create the desired scheduling scenario and deploy it to your team for a smooth and easy start.

Cancel and Reschedule
You can now cancel, request a reschedule, or set a cancellation policy for your customers and allow them to cancel or reschedule via links in the scheduling confirmation email and calendar event.

New lifecycle phases
We have added more lifecycle phases to make it easier to track activities and provide a better cancel/reschedule experience.

HTML emails
All notification emails have been upgraded to clean and structured HTML emails that provide a better user experience to you and your customers.

Calendar invites
For those who prefer not to use the Google Calendar invites – We have added our own calendar invites in the scheduling confirmation page and scheduling confirmation emails.

New Notifications section
Each MeetMe page now includes a new Notifications section that will allow you to set the notifications that you would like to receive.

Pricing changes in 5.0

We are introducing multi-user pricing and simplifying pricing for our Professional plan users. To learn more about our pricing changes please see the ScheduleOnce pricing table and the 5.0 pricing changes FAQ.

Per user pricing for multi-user plans
The pricing for multi-user plans is per user and each user comes with three MeetMe pages that can be allocated in any desired way.

MeetMe pages a la carte
It is now possible to purchase more MeetMe pages and add them to any Professional or higher account. This method will enable you to purchase the exact number of MeetMe pages that you need, rather than purchasing set packages.

Unlimited services and BookNow pages
We have removed the pricing on Services and BookNow pages and you can now use them with no limits in any Professional or higher plan.

Changes in the way we upgrade
When you upgrade to a higher plan or purchase more MeetMe pages under the same billing cycle, the first payment will be prorated to coincide with the existing billing date.

For a more detailed description of these new changes please see the What’s new in 5.0 article. If you want to understand the reasoning behind our pricing changes please read the 5.0 pricing changes FAQ.

As always, if you have any questions or feedback we would love to hear it. You can add a comment to this post, email us or schedule a time to speak with us.

Post by

Previous post:

Next post: